top of page

Glam animal friendly faux fur cropped coat


Warm upcycled vegan fur/faux fur grey cropped coat winter solstice pagan ceremonial garb with Wuivre protection spell and glamour talisman.

Your winter coat will be seen more than any other garment you wear so it pays to invest in a versatile but stylish choice like this gray cropped faux fur that mixes well with everything from jeans to party-wear, so you only need one coat for the winter season. The 1 ½ thick pile will keep you warm and cozy while making a glamorous style statement.

Design features:

Side waist closure with vintage plastic and metal clasp

Pockets

Pleated collar

Vintage turquoise bird print lining

Protection spell

Care:

Hand wash and brush. Do not put wet fur in dryer. Fur can be brushed, add steam while brushing for best results.

Materials:

Shell is 100% polyester

Body lining is a vintage interior design fabric of unknown fiber but survived washing and pressing without signs of concern

Sleeve lining is the original 100% polyester

The story of this coat:

This grey faux fur cropped jacket with a dramatic collar came into my life as a tubular knee length thrift store find before I started documenting my creation process so I’m sorry I have no photos to share.

All second-hand items go directly into my dryer dry and “burn” for an hour and a half to kill any unwanted critters. This faux fur I then hand washed, wrung in towels and left on a hanger to dry.

I cropped it to fall slightly below the waist and used the bottom sections to create a sculptural collar with tucks to cup the back of the head when flipped up. I basted the seams by hand to hold the fur in place while sewing. I then hemmed it.

That was last spring when I teamed up to create some video clips. https://youtu.be/N5bCAWDL_aA .:

model Catherine DiSpigno @wespeakny

makeup artist Abigail McMaster

Mamma Kat Photography @photosbymamakat

and the multitalented Vannessa Blea @vmblea

The photo below by Katherine Hill at Mama Kat Photography

Looking at the photos and video I realized that I wanted a much shorter crop and snugger fit with a more modern asymmetrical look.

I pleated one side to a point and brought it across overlapping the other side across the front to close at the opposite seam. Since the sides moved inward, covering the old pockets, I remove them close their gaps and put new pocket in the new side seams.

I also decided that the stained satin lining needed replacing and used a vintage print so that the inside of the jacket has a lovely quality of its own. I like how the added volume in the shoulders give the illusion of a curvier bust-line.

My very favorite part is a vintage clasp which was gifted to me by Candace Cantaloupe my instructor at Seattle Fashion Academy.

As a final touch I added an optional tie to the lining to hold the under-layer of the front in place.

The protection spell was set during the dark of the moon, banishing all energies from previous incarnations and calling upon Wu a spiritual and physical safety boost to the wearer.

This coat is now available in my Etsy store. https://www.etsy.com/shop/SpellcasteraggieV

Instagram stacibernstein

Model Mayhem photographer https://www.modelmayhem.com/

Twitter @herolabs

Pinterest stacibernstein

Herolabs www.herolabs.net


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
bottom of page